25 Life-Changing truths about love

There’s an old Tony Robbins quote that says “success leaves clues.” The idea is that we can learn from people who’ve already gone where we want to go. Not in the sense of copying them, but in that, we can see what worked (and didn’t work) to shorten the time of figuring it out ourselves.

I’ve always believed the same to be true with love. While every relationship is different, we can look to those who’ve been together for a long time for hints of how they made it work.

If you’re familiar with my writing you’re fully aware that the model of love put forth by my parents has always shaped my view of healthy relationships and romance. 40+ years later, and they continue to live that example every single day.

Rachel and I, while just reaching a year of marriage, have been together for almost four years, and the more time that passes, the more true I find these lessons to become.

In today’s article, we’ll discuss 25 lessons in love that, if learned now, can help you avoid heartbreak down the road.

Feedback, questions, or interested in private coaching? Connect with me here.

I’ll talk to you soon,