7 Signs Of True Inner Confidence

I used to believe that confidence was something simply bestowed on a lucky few upon birth. Some people just had it, while others were left wishing for it.

In my mind during this phase of life, I was always in the “other” category. The ones who were passed over in the genetic lottery when confidence was being distributed.

This, in itself, was a negative and inaccurate mindset around confidence that kept me stagnant for many years. I had simply accepted that I wasn’t one of the chosen ones who got to enjoy the boundless benefits of being secure in myself.

Notice this is all said in the past tense — because the day came that I learned just how wrong I was.

This is one of the reasons why I started coaching people over a decade ago. To help them escape the same negative cycle that leads to self-fulfilled prophecies of failure and regret.

Most of us are telling ourselves a story about why we can’t be confident, or, accepting external narratives from other people that make us doubt or limit ourselves.

The truth is that confidence is a mindset that we can choose. We can make the decision to evolve and progress.

This, of course, requires a new perspective, new strategies, new habits, and a new outlook on life (as well as on ourselves) in order to achieve.

What, then, do truly confident people do differently than those who stay stuck and frustrated?

I’ve outlined seven signs in today’s Medium article.

Of course, displaying these qualities and working to develop them are two completely different things. If you’d like guidance on how you can develop true internal confidence, make sure you’re a member of The Next Level newsletter, where I send advice and insights every Wednesday that I usually reserve for private clients.

Or, for even more personal guidance, apply for private coaching here.

I hope you have a fantastic Saturday and I’ll see you soon.

You’re awesome,