80%

Every now and then, I get curious about how we are approaching the concept of personal development as a global society.

I’ve been immersed in the self-improvement world for nearly two decades, so it’s natural for my opinions to be skewed by my own experiences and results with private clients.

Out of curiosity, I did a little clicking around and found some interesting statistics about things like life coaching, leadership coaching, and executive coaching.

Here a few tidbits I found:

  • 99% of individuals and companies who hire a coach are “satisfied” or “very satisfied” with the experience.

  • 96% would repeat the process over again.

  • 80% of coaching clients say that they improved their self-esteem or self-confidence thanks to coaching.

  • 73% of coaching clients say that coaching helps them improve their relationships, communication skills, interpersonal skills, work performance, work/life balance, and wellness.

  • 68% of individuals who hired coaches were able to make back their investment.

  • The median ROI is 7x the investment. 

  • Coaching can have a 221% ROI.

  • Coaching has positive side effects on performance and skills, wellbeing, coping, goal-directed self-regulation, and work attitudes. (The Journal of Positive Psychology)

  • 75% of coaching clients say that the value they get from executive and leadership coaching is “considerably greater” or “far greater” than the money and time they invest. (International Journal of Evidence Based Coaching and Mentoring)

  • 30% of business owners who had only had one interaction with a mentor noticed growth in their business. (SCORE)

  • Coaching can have a relatively big effect on coaching clients’ coping capacities and resilience, attitudes, subjective wellbeing, goal attainment, and performance. (The Journal of Positive Psychology)

The list goes on, but I think you get the idea.

As a coach with 10+ years under my belt and a jam-packed roster of high-achieving clients, I find myself to be biased towards the amazing results that coaching can bring, but these statistics reinforce the reality and truth of its benefits.

I invite you to click here to book a free call with me and discuss whether or not my individual flavor of coaching is a fit for your needs, so you can enjoy these same benefits in your life.

Talk to you soon.

Your partner in success,

- James