The best advice

The best advice you’ll ever receive will come from what, at first, appears to be an unlikely source:

That’s right, it’s you.

You might ask yourself, as many of us do, how you can be the ultimate source of the advice we so often seek from others.

(I understand this sound be ironic considering I give people advice for a living).

Here’s the truth, though: I tell everyone that I coach that it’s not my job to “tell them” what to do, but to instead, help guide them inward in order to discover the answers themselves.

That philosophy is driven by the truth in the video I made for you above.

You have more insight into what you need than anyone else does.

You know yourself, and I believe that deep down, you know exactly what you need to do in order to create the life that you want to live.

Sometimes, we ignore the answer, or avoid it, or pretend that we didn’t see it, or just flat out choose to do something that we know misses the mark…

But, for those who cultivate and display the immense courage necessary in order to be fully honest with themselves, they will be rewarded with the realization that they’ve had every tool that they’ve needed to excel all along.

They just needed to have the courage to open the toolbox.

Talk to you soon, friends.

- James