A Masterclass In Identity From…Arnold Schwarzenegger?

If I asked you to put together some names of people you could learn from about developing your own identity, I bet you’d never think about Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Hell, I wouldn’t have either.

I had this realization when watching the recently released Netflix documentary called, well, “Arnold.”

I was in the middle of a call with a private coaching client the other day, and we were talking about the new identity he is constructing for himself in order to level up in life. Who is this next version of himself? What are his daily habits, routines, and mindsets?

It hit me like a ton of bricks…”Man, you need to watch the Arnold documentary!”

Arnold transcends generations and is known by each of us as someone different. A bodybuilder, or an actor, or a politician…

The thing I find fascinating (regardless of your personal opinion of Arnold) is just how dominant he was in everything he ever did. He was unstoppable in all of these areas of life…but why? HOW?

In today’s Medium article I lay out my philosophy about what we can learn from Arnold in terms of building our OWN identity, and staying true to it no matter what. Building a life in full alignment with who we really are, regardless of what other people think.

If you’ve seen the documentary, I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments below the article.

In next Wednesday’s The Next Level newsletter, I’ll be diving deeper into actionable strategies for getting clear on your own identity and purpose, and how you can build a life that fully aligns with it. One that you wake up feeling excited about, and go to sleep feeling fulfilled by.

Subscribe here to make sure you don’t miss it.

You’re awesome,