Why do men leave the women they love?

You’ve been there before: Befuddled as to the reasoning when someone who you thought loved you is sitting across from you telling you that it’s over.

Maybe, even more confusingly, they’re still telling you that they love you.

How in the hell does that make any sense?

Growing up, my dating life was like a minefield. At any time I could easily step on an explosion of “you’re the perfect guy…just not perfect for me.”

I never understood it. If I was so great, why did I keep failing when it came to dating?

What I couldn’t grasp in my young age was the complexity of human needs and wants. The endless list of feelings that run through us at any given time, dictating whether or not we want someone else as a partner — let alone the weight of spending a lifetime with them.

I’ve heard it time and time again from clients: Stories of men who walked away from (seemingly) happy relationships, and the confusion that ensued.

In this free article, my mission is to shine some light on the underlying reasons why he might’ve left, and why love simply is not enough to make him (or anyone) stay.

Which of these have you experienced in the past? Are you struggling to understand any right now? Let me know in the comments.

Speaking of understanding - if you’re working to gain a deeper understanding of men, women, or of yourself, let’s connect and talk about how private coaching could give you the added perspective and guidance you’re seeking.

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on the article,